Hitler’s Handwriting

I know this is super small, but check it out – the handwriting of Adolf Hitler.  Let me draw your attention to a few different traits you might extract from this small sample.

First, notice the tiny size of the writing, especially the middle zone letters (such as m’s and a’s, etc).  This is a sign of extreme concentration and ability to focus intently.

Second, look for the slashes above some of the words – these are either t-bars or i-dots, and they indicate temper, tension, and irritation.

Third, notice that the t-bars slant downward heavily, almost creating what look like x’s instead of t’s in some cases.  Very domineering and craves control (surprise!).

Fourth, the p’s, such as the in the second word in the last line, extend high and form a v-shape below the baseline.  Hitler enjoyed a good argument and would pick a fight sometimes just for itself, with nothing in particular to argue about.

Fifth, the take a look at the sharpness of the m- and n-tops.  This is a sign of incredibly quick thinking and high intelligence.

I’ll try to put up and analyze the handwriting of someone admirable next time. :)

All the best,

Allie

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://strengthandsong.wordpress.com/2010/09/21/hitlers-handwriting/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That’s very interesting! Makes me think what my own handwriting would look like in someone else’s opinion. Hopefully not quite like Hitler’s though…

    • Haha, probably not quite like his, no. :) I’ve enjoyed the pictures on your blog! Thanks for checking out mine as well. You seem like a very interesting person, so I bet your handwriting traits are great!

      • How did you get into “reading” handwriting like this? It must be quite difficult! Thanks for checking out my blog, and thanks for the compliments :)

      • Well, I’ve always been one for taking all sorts of personality tests – I just can’t get enough of learning about people! Once I came across an online personality test that had you compare samples of letter formations with your own writing, and based on what you said was the closest, it gave you a paragraph explaining the corresponding personality trait. The results were amazingly accurate, not only for me, but also for my roommates (whom I had take it too, of course :)). I was highly impressed and naturally intrigued, so eventually I bought and completed the courses and tests necessary to become certified as an analyst. Even though I’ve analyzed hundreds of samples, it still gets me so excited, and I love surprising other people with the accuracy and fun of it all.

  2. I’ve just been listening to a whole program on graphology – fascinating.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

