Welcome!

Hello everyone!

Welcome to my new  blog where I plan to jot down my thoughts on my two favorite topics – namely, music and handwriting analysis.  I understand that these two things don’t necessarily go together normally, but since I want to write about both subjects and yet don’t want to maintain two blogs…they’re being meshed into one.

Just in case you don’t already know, here is my background in each of these areas:

Music has been a lifelong passion for me – apparently (though I can’t remember very well) I’ve been singing from the time I was around two years old, and I haven’t stopped yet.  Several choirs and many lessons later, it’s still something I can’t stop doing!  I’ve played piano since I was six years old.  Now at 24, I have been teaching piano and voice for almost 10 years, and it just keeps getting more fun and more rewarding.  Last year I began teaching classroom music to Kindergarten and 1st-3rd Graders, and this year I’m expanding that to 4th Grade as well.  I also still teach private voice and piano lessons to all ages, and my studio is called Cantica Nova (“New Songs”).  My posts on music will hopefully instruct, edify, and encourage my students, their parents, and anyone else who may stumble upon this site.

As far as handwriting analysis goes, I began studying this a little over a year ago and have come to love and rely on it more and more as I learn new things about it every day.  Since this is a fairly foreign concept to a lot of people, my next post will be specifically on what handwriting analysis is, how it works and why I am interested in it.  Just last weekend I traveled to the Handwriting University Conference in Las Vegas.  I attended lectures and sharpened my skills at analysis.  I then took a written test and a verbal test and passed with flying colors!  I’m so grateful.  I am now a professional handwriting analyst and graphotherapist, and I’m so excited to see where that takes me!  My handwriting analysis business is called TraitTracks because, as I will explain more later, it basically tells me what personality traits a person possesses through the study of their handwriting.

My blog title comes from Exodus 15:2 –

1Then Moses and the people of Israel sang this song to the LORD, saying,

“I will sing to the LORD, for he has triumphed gloriously;
the horse and his rider he has thrown into the sea.
2 The LORD is my strength and my song,
and he has become my salvation;
this is my God, and I will praise him,
my father’s God, and I will exalt him.
3 The LORD is a man of war;
the LORD is his name.

I chose this because I thought it (loosely) covered what I want to touch on in this blog: there will be much said about personality and virtue along with handwriting discussions, which I think correlates with the strength that we receive through God’s grace and the virtue and faithful behavior that we develop in obedience to Him.  And the “song” part I think is fairly obvious. :)

Please check back here frequently for new posts pertaining to these topics (and more, probably, since I love variety and easily get bored with repetition…at least, that’s what my handwriting says about me!).   Thanks for reading!  Please comment with any questions or discussion.

2 thoughts on “Welcome!

  1. Dianne says:

    What fun, Allie – so glad you are using your skills and interests to glorify God and to explain new stuff to others! Way to go!!

Leave a Reply

